Merry Christmas

DSC_0331

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Cheers ! From your lovely photo it very much looks like it’s going to be Angi 🙂
    You’ve brought back some fond memories of my old 2CV – though ’twas never tested out quite like this !
    This would make a very festive design for a Christmas card … and am now feeling I really should get out my pen , set to with my best handwriting and crack on with those cards …
    Merry Christmas to you and your family 🙂

  2. Hi Poppy, I love it when my photographs stir memories. I found the Beetle yesterday at a local craft fair and it was love at first sight. I always wanted a Beetle. On the next stall I spotted the tree and knew they would make a great image for this years Christmas card. I have just ordered the photos and card, great minds think alike 🙂 Wishing you a Christmas filled with love, warmth and best wishes to you and your family x

  3. It’s a fabulous card Angi! I had a Beetle in my late teens. I was a windsurfer and my gear always looked so cool on the roof-rack. Very important when you’re 19. Bright orange with surf stickers all over it was certainly eye-catching. I never had a Christmas tree on top but I’m sure it’d have coped. A really wonderful car to own. A shame they were not more faithful to the design when the car was relaunched as fiat were with the 500. I’m sure it’d have sold many more cars if they had been.
    Have a fabulous Christmas Angi and and a really fabulous new year for all of you at No.6! 🙂

    • It’s great to stir up memories, I always wanted a Beetle but never had the chance.
      Sadly as far as my card goes, I’m disappointed with Photobox, they have put a peach ting on my prints, I have complained but they haven’t got back to me so just had to use them.
      Thank you for your Christmas wishes, I hope you, Chris and your family have a wonderful memorable Christmas. X

Leave a Reply

